NirvanaPeace

Peace, Love, Joy, and Imagination…

The Blond and the Dark

I urgently needed a few days off work, But, I knew the Boss would not allow me to take leave.

I thought that maybe if I acted “Crazy”, then he would tell me to take a few days off.

So, I hung upside-down on the ceiling and made funny noises.

My co-worker (who’s blonde) asked me what I was doing.

I told her that I was pretending to be a light bulb, So, that the Boss might think I was “Crazy” and give me a few days off.

A few minutes later the Boss came into the office and asked, “What in the name of good GOD are you doing?”

I told him I was a light bulb.

He said, “You are clearly stressed out.” Go home and recuperate for a couple of days.”

I jumped down and walked out of the office…

When my co-worker (the blonde) followed me, the Boss asked her, “..And where do you think you’re going?!”

She said, “I’m going home too. I can’t work in the dark…”

October 29, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

